Google Search: “Wouter Logeman”

Google Search: “Wouter Logeman” My original dutch name did not come up in search – so I am fixing that. If you find me this way you are probably a relative! “Leuk dat je me hier heb gevonden.” I changed my name in 1952 – all on my own bat when I found that children at the Oyster Bay School just made a mess of the pronounciation. At the age of 7 or 8 I was too young to really make that decision, but it stuck. Worse was that as the older brother I also chose a new name for my brother Huug. I translated it to Herbert, which was not right, and a name he hated. Later he called himself Hugh.

Leave a Reply

